Thoughts On Movies I Watched While Having Fever Dreams

So the past few days I’ve been going through a pretty painful fever/flu/sore throat/stomach cramps sort of disease and all the while experienced some pretty intense fever dreams.  I decided to watch a couple of “easily digestible movies”, meaning movies I’ve either seen before or ones that have very simple plots.  First up, Ratatouille:

fp9099ratatouille-posters_v2

I have a soft spot for Pixar movies still and Ratatouille is simply one of their best.  The thing is, watching it while in my condition was fucking terrifying.  I remember some people complaining about it initially because its about rats… crawling over food… while being rats.

2

I didn’t understand this complaint until I saw it in Fevervision and saw all those vermin for the disgusting little plague carriers they really are.

Ocean’s 11 is a movie I saw a long time ago, but I still remember the plot pretty well, so normally their wouldn’t have been that big of a surprise in the end.  In my… extended consciousness, I discovered the movie extremely captivating, to the point of delirium.  The thing is, I wasn’t enraptured by the plot nearly as much as I was stunned a man could fit into a little dishwasher.  At least that’s what  I thought the money cart that the little Chinese acrobat had stuffed himself into.

airforceone16

Finally, while watching Air Force One, I was stunned, stunned at what I was observing.  Earlier in the day, I had been catching up on the latest episode of Battlestar Galactica, which had a lot of its plot focused on Dean Stockwell’s Cylon character.  When I saw that the Secretary of Defense was none other than Mr.Stockwell’s conniving self, I flipped out.  The Cylon’s have infiltrated the United States government, and only President Indiana Solo, the part time Blade Runner can stop them!  (Though not until he gets back is family).  Someone destroy the resurrection ship, quickly or else he might escape!

Oh, I also saw Spider Man 3, which just kinda sucked.

Leave a Reply

