Finally, A Use For Twitter! FMYLIFE

picture-12

Ever since I heard what Twitter was, I’ve thought it was pretty god damned stupid.  But today I stand corrected for their is a fantastic use for Twitter: fmylife.com.  This hilarious website aggregates users “twits” that exude that feeling of “can this day get any worse? Yes, it can”.  Sounds like a fantastic resource if you’re having a bad day or are just hankering for some schadenfreude.  Here are some of my favorites:

Today, in school my shoulder was killing me from a softball injury. I went to the nurse’s office and asked “Can I have some ice?” They responded with “Why, what happened to your face?”

Today, I visited my brother in jail for the first time. I didn’t know what to say so I blurted out : “Are you having fun ?”

Today, I went bowling with my mom and she payed for 2 games. By the 6th frame of game 1 she was bored and to get her money back for both games she told the employees I shit my pants. I’m 17.

Today, I walked home from work when a woman asked me to come inside for a free meal. It was at a homeless shelter.

Today, I went to McDonald’s for lunch and ordered a salad. The man behind the counter looked at me and said “Well, at least you’re trying.”

Today, my 5 year old nephew showed me green martians he’d made with his new Play Doh set. I smiled and said, “Wow! Now, how about some blue martians!” He looked at me and replied, “How about some blue shut the fuck up!”

(Via Boing Boing)

One Response to Finally, A Use For Twitter! FMYLIFE

  1. Good website…http://mylifeiscrap.com actually was the unofficial english version until, FML was lunched a couple of month later. Viedemerde.fr is the original website…

Leave a Reply

