Reading The Plot Of Movies I’ll Never Watch On Wikipedia

knowing-movie-nicolascage

Wikipeida is an incredible resource of information for some people.  For me, it’s a way to find out just what’s killing everybody in The Happening (spoilers: it’s plants.  Effing plants).

I can’t imagine I’m the only one who sees a movie trailer, and knowing that I’ll never actually watch the movie, become really interested in finding out what happens anyway.  For instance, in Next, Nicholas Cage can see the future.  I really don’t want to see that movie, but their is a big nuclear explosion in the trailer, so I use wikipeida to find out why.  Better yet, another Nicholas Cage debacle, Knowing, presented trailer viewers with the destruction of the world.  Also, Nicholas Cage promising his son he won’t let him die.  How the hell is he, or any father for that matter, able to prevent his child from ever dieing?  Believe it or not, the Wikipedia’s plot overview has the answer.

The worst part about my hobby is that I probably know more about the plot to these terrible movies than people who have actually watched them.

Leave a Reply

