This Was Inside My Body

IMG_1541

That’s a stent.  It lay between my left kidney and bladder in what’s called the ureter in order to help my body heal after my surgery. Getting it out is done the samy way you get it in. I’ll let you use your imagination to figure out how that’s done but here’s a hint: normally it’s a one way road.  Below I have some more gruesome pictures of the actual surgery.  FYI, these are from inside my body, so their is blood and fleshy things

! WARNING !

! BLOOD !

! GORE !

! OGAH BUGAH BOO !

kidney1

I’m told they actually inflate this part of my body during surgery which creates all that empty space.

kidney2

What you’re seeing in these pictures is the kidney (top), spleen (top left) and in the center, my Urethral Pelvic Injunction (aka, where the ureter meets the kidney).

Leave a Reply

